Add '<meta charset="utf-8"/>' to the html header
authorStephen Zhang <zsrkmyn@gmail.com>
Mon, 28 Dec 2015 06:41:54 +0000 (14:41 +0800)
committerEmil Mikulic <emikulic@gmail.com>
Wed, 13 Jan 2016 08:56:23 +0000 (19:56 +1100)
I think most non-English user would need it to fix error encoding in displaying
file name in the web page.

darkhttpd.c

index b8d4180..a29a45a 100644 (file)
@@ -1733,7 +1733,7 @@ static void generate_dir_listing(struct connection *conn, const char *path) {
     }
 
     listing = make_apbuf();
-    append(listing, "<html>\n<head>\n <title>");
+    append(listing, "<html>\n<head>\n<meta charset=\"utf-8\"/>\n<title>");
     append(listing, conn->url);
     append(listing, "</title>\n</head>\n<body>\n<h1>");
     append(listing, conn->url);