run-tests: don't mix msan with ubsan.
authorEmil Mikulic <emikulic@gmail.com>
Mon, 10 Dec 2018 10:02:46 +0000 (21:02 +1100)
committerEmil Mikulic <emikulic@gmail.com>
Mon, 10 Dec 2018 12:34:56 +0000 (23:34 +1100)
ubsan seems to be causing false positives for msan.
We already try ubsan together with asan.

devel/run-tests

index 3211308..12042ed 100755 (executable)
@@ -128,8 +128,8 @@ if [[ ! -e "$CLANG" ]]; then
   echo "***WARNING*** \$CLANG ($CLANG) doesn't exist."
   echo "Skipping memory sanitizer. Try setting the env var."
 else
-  echo "===> building a.out for msan + ubsan"
-  $CLANG -g -O2 -fsanitize=memory -fsanitize=undefined -DDEBUG -DAPBUF_INIT=1 \
+  echo "===> building a.out for msan"
+  $CLANG -g -O2 -fsanitize=memory -DDEBUG -DAPBUF_INIT=1 \
     ../darkhttpd.c || exit 1
   (runtests) || {
     echo "FAILED! stderr was:"