Add helper script for opening sockets until they run out.
authorEmil Mikulic <emikulic@gmail.com>
Sun, 9 Dec 2018 13:30:31 +0000 (00:30 +1100)
committerEmil Mikulic <emikulic@gmail.com>
Sun, 9 Dec 2018 14:10:19 +0000 (01:10 +1100)
devel/open_sockets.py [new file with mode: 0755]

diff --git a/devel/open_sockets.py b/devel/open_sockets.py
new file mode 100755 (executable)
index 0000000..ddf94aa
--- /dev/null
@@ -0,0 +1,26 @@
+#!/usr/bin/env python3
+# Opens sockets until they run out.
+import sys, socket
+
+def main():
+  request = b'GET /darkhttpd.c HTTP/1.0\r\n'
+  socks = []
+  print('Trying to connect...')
+  first = True
+  while True:
+    try:
+      s = socket.socket()
+      s.setsockopt(socket.IPPROTO_TCP, socket.TCP_NODELAY, 1)
+      s.connect(("", 8080))
+      s.send(request)
+      socks.append(s)
+      print(len(socks), 'sockets open')
+    except Exception as e:
+      if first:
+        print(e)
+        first = False
+      pass
+
+if __name__ == '__main__': main()
+
+# vim:set sw=2 ts=2 sts=2 et tw=80: