Max domain name length is 255, not MAXHOSTNAMELEN
authorEmil Mikulic <emikulic@gmail.com>
Thu, 9 Jun 2011 11:34:07 +0000 (21:34 +1000)
committerEmil Mikulic <emikulic@gmail.com>
Thu, 9 Jun 2011 11:57:54 +0000 (21:57 +1000)
This should fix a build failure on Hurd (!)
Thanks to: Rene Mayorga and the Debian project.

dns.c

diff --git a/dns.c b/dns.c
index 6b35179..e1960d8 100644 (file)
--- a/dns.c
+++ b/dns.c
@@ -39,7 +39,7 @@ static pid_t pid = -1;
 struct dns_reply {
    struct addr addr;
    int error; /* for gai_strerror(), or 0 if no error */
-   char name[MAXHOSTNAMELEN];
+   char name[256]; /* http://tools.ietf.org/html/rfc1034#section-3.1 */
 };
 
 void