Don't inline swap64(), to fix a warning.
authorEmil Mikulic <emikulic@gmail.com>
Tue, 19 Jun 2012 15:35:03 +0000 (01:35 +1000)
committerEmil Mikulic <emikulic@gmail.com>
Sun, 1 Jul 2012 14:23:24 +0000 (00:23 +1000)
db.c
db.h

diff --git a/db.c b/db.c
index 5a82d90..cf50da9 100644 (file)
--- a/db.c
+++ b/db.c
@@ -27,9 +27,7 @@ static const unsigned char export_tag_hosts_ver1[] = {0xDA, 'H', 'S', 0x01};
 static const unsigned char export_tag_graph_ver1[] = {0xDA, 'G', 'R', 0x01};
 
 #ifndef swap64
-static inline uint64_t
-swap64(uint64_t _x)
-{
+static uint64_t swap64(uint64_t _x) {
    /* this is __bswap64 from:
     * $FreeBSD: src/sys/i386/include/endian.h,v 1.41$
     */
@@ -40,17 +38,12 @@ swap64(uint64_t _x)
 }
 #endif
 
-uint64_t
-hton64(const uint64_t ho)
-{
-   if (ntohs(0x1234) == 0x1234) return ho;
-   else return swap64(ho);
-}
-
-uint64_t
-ntoh64(const uint64_t no)
-{
-   return hton64(no);
+#define ntoh64 hton64
+static inline uint64_t hton64(const uint64_t ho) {
+   if (ntohs(0x1234) == 0x1234)
+      return ho;
+   else
+      return swap64(ho);
 }
 
 void
diff --git a/db.h b/db.h
index 5f2eba6..6f9d28a 100644 (file)
--- a/db.h
+++ b/db.h
@@ -11,10 +11,6 @@ struct addr;
 
 void db_import(const char *filename);
 void db_export(const char *filename);
-
-/* byteswap */
-uint64_t hton64(const uint64_t ho);
-uint64_t ntoh64(const uint64_t no);
 void test_64order(void);
 
 /* read helpers */