Define ETHERTYPE_IPV6 ourselves.
authorEmil Mikulic <emikulic@gmail.com>
Mon, 11 Jun 2012 09:35:00 +0000 (19:35 +1000)
committerEmil Mikulic <emikulic@gmail.com>
Tue, 19 Jun 2012 15:28:09 +0000 (01:28 +1000)
Instead of trying to get it through <net/if_ether.h>.
Remove the autoconf check for this header.

Makefile.in
configure.ac
decode.c

index 27e971d..ceec6e8 100644 (file)
@@ -132,8 +132,7 @@ darkstat.o: darkstat.c acct.h cap.h cdefs.h config.h conv.h daylog.h \
  pidfile.h now.h
 daylog.o: daylog.c err.h cdefs.h daylog.h graph_db.h str.h now.h
 db.o: db.c cdefs.h err.h hosts_db.h addr.h graph_db.h db.h
-decode.o: decode.c cdefs.h acct.h cap.h config.h decode.h addr.h err.h \
- opt.h
+decode.o: decode.c cdefs.h acct.h cap.h decode.h addr.h err.h opt.h
 dns.o: dns.c cdefs.h conv.h decode.h addr.h dns.h err.h hosts_db.h \
  queue.h str.h tree.h bsd.h config.h
 err.o: err.c cdefs.h err.h opt.h pidfile.h bsd.h config.h
index 93681ae..0da026f 100644 (file)
@@ -248,9 +248,6 @@ AC_SEARCH_LIBS(hstrerror, [resolv], [],
 # Solaris need sys/filio.h for FIONBIO
 AC_CHECK_HEADERS(sys/filio.h)
 
-# Debian GNU/kFreeBSD needs net/if_ether.h for ETH_P_IPV6
-AC_CHECK_HEADERS(net/if_ether.h)
-
 # This is the modern way.  Older systems use the ioctl method.
 AC_CHECK_HEADERS(ifaddrs.h)
 
index eb09802..5e9d7fb 100644 (file)
--- a/decode.c
+++ b/decode.c
@@ -13,7 +13,6 @@
 #include "cdefs.h"
 #include "acct.h"
 #include "cap.h"
-#include "config.h"
 #include "decode.h"
 #include "err.h"
 #include "opt.h"
 #  endif
 # endif
 #endif
+
 #ifndef ETHERTYPE_PPPOE
-#define ETHERTYPE_PPPOE 0x8864
+# define ETHERTYPE_PPPOE 0x8864
 #endif
-
 #ifndef ETHERTYPE_IPV6
-# ifdef HAVE_NET_IF_ETHER_H
-#  include <net/if_ether.h>    /* ETH_P_IPV6 for GNU/kfreebsd */
-# endif
-# ifdef ETH_P_IPV6
-#  define ETHERTYPE_IPV6 ETH_P_IPV6
-# endif
+# define ETHERTYPE_IPV6 0x86DD
 #endif
 
 #include <netinet/in_systm.h> /* n_long */