darkstat
11 years agoAdd --disable-debug to switch on NDEBUG and -g0. mss-template
Malte S. Stretz [Fri, 3 Sep 2010 14:15:59 +0000 (16:15 +0200)]
Add --disable-debug to switch on NDEBUG and -g0.

11 years agoReplace --with-mad-warnings with --enable-mad-warnings.
Malte S. Stretz [Fri, 3 Sep 2010 13:57:02 +0000 (15:57 +0200)]
Replace --with-mad-warnings with --enable-mad-warnings.

11 years agoReplace ifs with a switch.
Malte S. Stretz [Fri, 3 Sep 2010 12:23:37 +0000 (14:23 +0200)]
Replace ifs with a switch.

11 years agoAllow escaped percent signs.
Malte S. Stretz [Fri, 3 Sep 2010 12:20:27 +0000 (14:20 +0200)]
Allow escaped percent signs.

11 years agoGenerate graphs page from template.
Malte S. Stretz [Fri, 3 Sep 2010 11:48:30 +0000 (13:48 +0200)]
Generate graphs page from template.

11 years agoPreserve timestamp of Makefile.in if not changed.
Malte S. Stretz [Fri, 3 Sep 2010 11:16:40 +0000 (13:16 +0200)]
Preserve timestamp of Makefile.in if not changed.

11 years agoFix 'make depend'.
Malte S. Stretz [Fri, 3 Sep 2010 11:02:55 +0000 (13:02 +0200)]
Fix 'make depend'.

11 years agoSpecial case config.h macros in templates for efficiency (and profit).
Malte S. Stretz [Fri, 3 Sep 2010 10:57:38 +0000 (12:57 +0200)]
Special case config.h macros in templates for efficiency (and profit).

11 years agoSkip newline character after callback.
Malte S. Stretz [Fri, 3 Sep 2010 10:15:31 +0000 (12:15 +0200)]
Skip newline character after callback.

11 years agoSkip formatting for plain strings.
Malte S. Stretz [Fri, 3 Sep 2010 10:08:34 +0000 (12:08 +0200)]
Skip formatting for plain strings.

11 years agoAllow format strings at start of line.
Malte S. Stretz [Fri, 3 Sep 2010 10:02:01 +0000 (12:02 +0200)]
Allow format strings at start of line.

11 years agoSome comments.
Malte S. Stretz [Fri, 3 Sep 2010 09:46:31 +0000 (11:46 +0200)]
Some comments.

11 years agoRename variables.
Malte S. Stretz [Fri, 3 Sep 2010 09:41:14 +0000 (11:41 +0200)]
Rename variables.

11 years agoFix file name.
Malte S. Stretz [Fri, 3 Sep 2010 09:37:31 +0000 (11:37 +0200)]
Fix file name.

11 years agoUse templates for header and footer.
Malte S. Stretz [Fri, 3 Sep 2010 09:30:33 +0000 (11:30 +0200)]
Use templates for header and footer.

11 years agoAdd a simple templating engine.
Malte S. Stretz [Fri, 3 Sep 2010 09:27:38 +0000 (11:27 +0200)]
Add a simple templating engine.

11 years agoAvoid exessive changes by 'make depend'.
Malte S. Stretz [Fri, 3 Sep 2010 09:09:38 +0000 (11:09 +0200)]
Avoid exessive changes by 'make depend'.

Seems like gcc change the way it indents the output, force the old
variant.

11 years agoIgnore release files.
Malte S. Stretz [Fri, 3 Sep 2010 09:07:31 +0000 (11:07 +0200)]
Ignore release files.

11 years agoAdd homepage URL to AC_INIT.
Malte S. Stretz [Fri, 3 Sep 2010 09:06:23 +0000 (11:06 +0200)]
Add homepage URL to AC_INIT.

This sets PACKAGE_URL in config.h.

11 years agoUse sed to set the version number.
Malte S. Stretz [Fri, 3 Sep 2010 09:05:25 +0000 (11:05 +0200)]
Use sed to set the version number.

11 years agoUse separate output function, fix eval.
Malte S. Stretz [Fri, 3 Sep 2010 09:04:31 +0000 (11:04 +0200)]
Use separate output function, fix eval.

11 years agoRename str_append2() to str_appendn().
Malte S. Stretz [Thu, 2 Sep 2010 21:52:58 +0000 (23:52 +0200)]
Rename str_append2() to str_appendn().

11 years agoIgnore vim swap files.
Malte S. Stretz [Thu, 2 Sep 2010 21:52:33 +0000 (23:52 +0200)]
Ignore vim swap files.

11 years agoIgnore all precompiled files.
Malte S. Stretz [Thu, 2 Sep 2010 21:51:50 +0000 (23:51 +0200)]
Ignore all precompiled files.

11 years agoPrefix precompiled files from static/ with static_.
Malte S. Stretz [Thu, 2 Sep 2010 21:50:33 +0000 (23:50 +0200)]
Prefix precompiled files from static/ with static_.

11 years agoAdd myself to AUTHORS.
Malte S. Stretz [Wed, 1 Sep 2010 12:59:52 +0000 (14:59 +0200)]
Add myself to AUTHORS.

11 years agoUse semicolon instead of ampersand in query strings.
Malte S. Stretz [Wed, 1 Sep 2010 12:45:30 +0000 (14:45 +0200)]
Use semicolon instead of ampersand in query strings.

The unencoded ampersand is not valid XHTML.  And & is clumsy (but
would work with older browsers, too, just adding a field "amp").

11 years agoRecognize semicolon as a separator in the query string, too.
Malte S. Stretz [Wed, 1 Sep 2010 12:41:56 +0000 (14:41 +0200)]
Recognize semicolon as a separator in the query string, too.

11 years agoAvoid indexing of darkstat pages.
Malte S. Stretz [Wed, 1 Sep 2010 11:48:28 +0000 (13:48 +0200)]
Avoid indexing of darkstat pages.

The data displayed by darkstat is probably not something which you want
to appear on Google and friends.  Just have a try:
    http://www.google.com/search?q=intitle:darkstat+inurl:666
    http://www.google.com/search?q=intitle:darkstat+inurl:667

11 years agoFix a memory leak triggered by 404s.
Malte S. Stretz [Wed, 1 Sep 2010 11:43:05 +0000 (13:43 +0200)]
Fix a memory leak triggered by 404s.

11 years agoConsolidate HTTP header generation.
Malte S. Stretz [Wed, 1 Sep 2010 11:40:15 +0000 (13:40 +0200)]
Consolidate HTTP header generation.

Always sending a Content-Encoding (with the valie "identity" if
uncompressed) and a Vary doesn't really hurt but allows for cleaner
header generation code (and less duplication).

All we lose is the date on the error messages since I wanted to avoid to
format the date twice.

11 years agoIntroducing the --base switch to modify the base URL.
Malte S. Stretz [Wed, 1 Sep 2010 11:31:06 +0000 (13:31 +0200)]
Introducing the --base switch to modify the base URL.

The --base option (defaulting to "/") essentially configures the
base_url in http.c which was introduced previously.  Now darkstat works
without too much magic behind a reverse proxy.

My mod_proxy config changed from
        ProxyPass /darkstat http://localhost:666
        <Location /darkstat/>
                ProxyPassReverse /
                SetOutputFilter proxy-html
                ProxyHTMLURLMap / /darkstat/
                RequestHeader unset Accept-Encoding
        </Location>
        Redirect permanent /graphs.xml /darkstat/graphs.xml
to the simpler
        ProxyPass /darkstat/ http://localhost:666/darkstat/
        ProxyPassReverse /darkstat/ http://localhost:666/darkstat/
(the ProxyPassReverse isn't even needed since darkstat doesn't generate
any Location headers).

11 years agoChange graphs.xml loading.
Malte S. Stretz [Wed, 1 Sep 2010 11:25:45 +0000 (13:25 +0200)]
Change graphs.xml loading.

Load the URI from a <link> instead of hardcoding it in the JavaScript.

11 years agoMake HTML template more flexible.
Malte S. Stretz [Wed, 1 Sep 2010 11:19:05 +0000 (13:19 +0200)]
Make HTML template more flexible.

Preparation for URI base feature.  It is a little bit more overhead than
just appending constant strings, but I doubt it is measurable.  Also, it
unifies the appearance a bit more since the <title> etc. is now also
generated by html_open() instead differently in each page generator.

11 years agoIgnore generated man page.
Malte S. Stretz [Tue, 31 Aug 2010 18:46:15 +0000 (20:46 +0200)]
Ignore generated man page.

11 years agomanpage: display the actual package version 3.0.713
Emil Mikulic [Fri, 5 Mar 2010 06:06:12 +0000 (17:06 +1100)]
manpage: display the actual package version

11 years agoUpdate ChangeLog in preparation for darkstat 3.0.713
Emil Mikulic [Mon, 18 Jan 2010 06:40:04 +0000 (17:40 +1100)]
Update ChangeLog in preparation for darkstat 3.0.713

11 years agoconfigure: give better --with-chroot-dir example
Emil Mikulic [Fri, 5 Mar 2010 05:09:13 +0000 (16:09 +1100)]
configure: give better --with-chroot-dir example

Don't allow "yes" as a chroot directory.

Also, as much as this pains me, be less jerky.
It turns out that not every Unix is as awesome as OpenBSD.

11 years agoImplement --wait
Emil Mikulic [Sun, 17 Jan 2010 14:17:11 +0000 (01:17 +1100)]
Implement --wait

11 years agoRemove dead stores.
Emil Mikulic [Sun, 17 Jan 2010 14:41:52 +0000 (01:41 +1100)]
Remove dead stores.

Found by: Clang Static Analyzer

11 years agoTweak manpage wording and formatting.
Emil Mikulic [Sun, 17 Jan 2010 14:17:51 +0000 (01:17 +1100)]
Tweak manpage wording and formatting.

11 years agoMerge THANKS into AUTHORS.
Emil Mikulic [Sun, 17 Jan 2010 13:52:30 +0000 (00:52 +1100)]
Merge THANKS into AUTHORS.

11 years agoShip the ChangeLog when rolling a release.
Emil Mikulic [Wed, 18 Nov 2009 11:59:01 +0000 (22:59 +1100)]
Ship the ChangeLog when rolling a release.

11 years agoAdd ChangeLog from darkstat website.
Emil Mikulic [Wed, 18 Nov 2009 11:58:10 +0000 (22:58 +1100)]
Add ChangeLog from darkstat website.

12 years agoImprove wording of "network internal"
Emil Mikulic [Wed, 16 Sep 2009 13:15:36 +0000 (23:15 +1000)]
Improve wording of "network internal"

12 years agoImprove --pppoe example and mention nas0 interface.
Emil Mikulic [Wed, 16 Sep 2009 13:11:28 +0000 (23:11 +1000)]
Improve --pppoe example and mention nas0 interface.

Requested by: Prof A Olowofoyeku / routertech.org

12 years agoImplement and document --syslog
Emil Mikulic [Wed, 16 Sep 2009 13:01:52 +0000 (23:01 +1000)]
Implement and document --syslog

12 years agoImprove the "timeout on" diagnostic message.
Emil Mikulic [Wed, 26 Aug 2009 11:59:09 +0000 (21:59 +1000)]
Improve the "timeout on" diagnostic message.

12 years agoHack around snaplen problem in recent Ubuntu.
Emil Mikulic [Mon, 17 Aug 2009 09:09:04 +0000 (19:09 +1000)]
Hack around snaplen problem in recent Ubuntu.

12 years agoImplement --snaplen
Emil Mikulic [Wed, 12 Aug 2009 12:24:29 +0000 (22:24 +1000)]
Implement --snaplen

12 years agoUse pcap_setnonblock() on Linux.
Emil Mikulic [Wed, 12 Aug 2009 12:48:24 +0000 (22:48 +1000)]
Use pcap_setnonblock() on Linux.

12 years agoImplement --no-lastseen
Emil Mikulic [Sat, 25 Apr 2009 13:57:23 +0000 (23:57 +1000)]
Implement --no-lastseen

12 years agoImplement --hexdump
Emil Mikulic [Sat, 25 Apr 2009 11:20:55 +0000 (21:20 +1000)]
Implement --hexdump

12 years agoManpage moved to section 8, adjust usage notice.
Emil Mikulic [Fri, 24 Apr 2009 11:43:44 +0000 (21:43 +1000)]
Manpage moved to section 8, adjust usage notice.

12 years agoAdjust {hosts,ports}-keep when they're not kept under max.
Emil Mikulic [Thu, 1 Jan 2009 12:27:48 +0000 (23:27 +1100)]
Adjust {hosts,ports}-keep when they're not kept under max.

Requested by: The Chief

12 years agoDon't apply ports-{max,keep} to protocols.
Emil Mikulic [Thu, 1 Jan 2009 12:27:11 +0000 (23:27 +1100)]
Don't apply ports-{max,keep} to protocols.

This helps us survive proto accounting when --ports-max is zero.

12 years agoSkip port accounting when --ports-max is zero.
Emil Mikulic [Thu, 1 Jan 2009 12:26:41 +0000 (23:26 +1100)]
Skip port accounting when --ports-max is zero.

12 years agoSkip per-host accounting if --hosts-max is zero.
Emil Mikulic [Thu, 1 Jan 2009 12:17:34 +0000 (23:17 +1100)]
Skip per-host accounting if --hosts-max is zero.

12 years agoBe very specific that max must be greater than keep.
Emil Mikulic [Thu, 1 Jan 2009 12:00:05 +0000 (23:00 +1100)]
Be very specific that max must be greater than keep.

Prompted by: a RouterTech user

12 years agoImplement support for DLT_RAW.
Anton S. Ustyuzhanin [Thu, 1 Jan 2009 11:36:07 +0000 (22:36 +1100)]
Implement support for DLT_RAW.

12 years agoIgnore errors from pcap_dispatch.
Emil Mikulic [Thu, 1 Jan 2009 11:30:37 +0000 (22:30 +1100)]
Ignore errors from pcap_dispatch.

This makes interface going down survivable on Linux.

Prompted by: Chris Franklin

12 years agomanual: Add example for specifying local IP via -l.
Dennis Jansen [Wed, 10 Dec 2008 10:37:31 +0000 (11:37 +0100)]
manual: Add example for specifying local IP via -l.

12 years agoDon't require --verbose for pcap_stats.
Emil Mikulic [Wed, 10 Dec 2008 10:59:50 +0000 (21:59 +1100)]
Don't require --verbose for pcap_stats.

How embarassing.  And it didn't get picked up during testing.

Noticed by: Dennis Jansen

12 years agoImport darkstat 3.0.712 3.0.712
Emil Mikulic [Fri, 24 Apr 2009 11:34:12 +0000 (21:34 +1000)]
Import darkstat 3.0.712